Top 10 Richest Politicians in India

India is a rapidly developing economy, growing by leaps and bounds with every passing day and it is no longer afflicted by poverty, as it once was. The country has a large number of politicians, who are exceptionally wealthy.

Here is a list of the top 10 richest politicians in India:

10. Naveen Jindal

Naveen Jindal

The young industrialist turned politician, Naveen Jindal, comes on number 10 in the list of top 10 richest politicians in India. Jindal heads Jindal Steel and Power Limited and has a net worth of Rs 130 crore. He is elected to the Lok Sabha from Kurukshetra constituency.

9. Anil H. Lad

Anil H. Lad

The next name on this list is that of Anil H. Lad, a businessman turned social activist and politician, who owns assets worth Rs 140 crore. His image was tarnished with his alleged role in illegal mining scam, though he denied his involvement in the scandal.

8. Satyanarayana Chowdary

Satyanarayana Chowdary

Satyanarayana Chowdary started his career as a leading businessman and established the Sujana Group of Companies. He is a member of Rajya Sabha and represents the Telugu Desam Party. Currently, the net worth of this politician stands at Rs 150 crore.

7. Jaya Bachchan

Jaya Bachchan

Noted actress and wife of super star Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bachchan features next among the wealthiest politicians in India, with an estimated net worth of Rs 400 crore. She is a member of Samajwadi Party and represents the state of Uttar Pradesh in the Rajya Sabha.

6. Dr Vijay Mallya

Dr Vijay Mallya

Featuring next on the list of top 10 richest politicians in the country is the business tycoon turned politician, Dr Vijay Mallya, who is the owner of United Breweries and Kingfisher Airlines, besides being a Member of Parliament. His net worth stands at a figure of Rs 500 crore.

5. Dr Mahendra Prasad

Dr Mahendra Prasad

With an estimated net worth of Rs 750 crore, the Janta Dal (United) party member, Dr Mahendra Prasad comes next among the wealthiest politicians in the country. He is a member of Rajya Sabha from the state of Bihar.

4. Nama Nageswara Rao

Nama Nageswara Rao

The next name on the list of the top 10 richest political leaders is that of Lok Saha member, Nama Ngeshwara Rao. The Telugu Desam Party leader has a huge net worth of Rs 800 crore, earning him a place in this list.

3. Takam Tagar

Takam Tagar

On number three position among the richest politicians in the country, is Takam Tagar, an active member of the Peoples Party of Arunachal Pradesh. This popular leader from the Eastern part of India has a huge net worth of Rs 820 crore.

2. Abhishek Singhvi

Abhishek Singhvi

Another top rated Indian politician is Abhishek Singhvi, who represents Rajasthan state in the Rajya Sabha. A member of Indian National Congress, Abhishek has registered a net worth of nearly Rs 860 crore in the current year.

1. Anand Singh

 Anand Singh

Leading the list of top 10 richest politicians in India is Anand Singh, a Member of Parliament from Vijaynagara constituency, located in the Bellary district, who has a whopping net worth of Rs 900 crore in the year 2014.

Some of these politicians have been involved in some controversies or scandals, but they continue to be on the list of the wealthiest people in the country.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top