Under-19 (U19) Cricket World Cup Winners List Till Date 2023

International Cricket Council hosts and manages the Under-19 Cricket World Cup, a global cricket competition (ICC). There is a qualification process that each national team must go through in order to compete in the World Cup. Cricket’s Under-19 World Cup has been held annually since 1988, and was formerly called as Youth World Cup.

Started on January 13 and ending on February 4, 2023, Vivian Richards Venue in North Sound of Antigua hosting the ICC U 19 World Cup 2023. The West Indies will play host to the ICC U19 World Cup in 2023 during the months of January and February. For the first time ever, the West Indies will host the U19 Cricket World Cup, which will be the tournament’s thirteenth iteration overall.

In February and January of 2023, the West Indies hosted the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup, the worldwide limited-overs cricket tournament featuring 16 countries. For the first time ever, the West Indies played host to the U19 Cricket World Cup.

The 14th Under-19 World Cup is set to take place in 4 different countries called West Indies, with a total of 48 matches on the schedule. The round robin phase, lasted from January 14 through January 22, will be followed by the plate phase, which began on January 25.

On February 5th, the championship will be held. India joined Group B’s other first-timers, South Africa, Ireland and Uganda. India has done the best, as evidenced by its four World Cup victories (in 2018, 2012, 2008, & 2000). As recently as the 2020 competition, which was held in New Zealand, India placed second both times.

List of U19 Cricket World Cup Winners List

1988 Australia Australia Pakistan
1998 England South Africa New Zealand
2000 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2002 Australia New Zealand South Africa
2004 Pakistan Bangladesh West Indies
2006 Pakistan Sri Lanka India
2008 India Malaysia South Africa
2010 Australia New Zealand Pakistan
2012 India Australia Australia
2014 South Africa UAE Pakistan
2016 West Indies Bangladesh India
2018 India New Zealand Australia
2020 Bangladesh South Africa India
2022 India West Indies England

All Time world cup winners of U19 Cricket

The Champions of the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup: The ICC hosts an international cricket competition for national under-19 teams called the U19 World Cup.

As Youth World Cup, the tournament was first played in 1988 and did not return until 1998.

Since then, this International Cricket Council has hosted the World Cup every two years (ICC).

India set a new milestone by becoming the first country to win the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup on five separate occasions.

The Under-19 Cricket World Cup has been won three times by Australia, twice by Pakistan, and once each by South Africa, England, and the West Indies.

Team India beat England U19 on West Indies turf to capture the ICC Under-19 2022 trophy, making them the defending winners of the tournament. This victory was largely due to the strong leadership of amazing Captain Yash Dhull.

Which team has earned highest U19 cup titles till date?


The Indian U-19 cricket team holds the record for most World Cup victories by a U-19 team with five. The record for most victories belongs to India’s national cricket team. Blues won last U19 title in 2022 under Yash Dhull’s leadership, while Team India won U19 Cricket World Cup of 2018 with Prithvi Shaw at the helm.


At the Under-19 level, Australia has triumphed three times. With Mitch Marsh at the helm, Australia has won three Under-19 World Cups. The most recent of these victories was in 2010.


Pakistan’s under-19 cricket team has won the World Cup twice, most recently in 2006 under skipper Sarfraz Ahmad.

West Indies, South Africa, England has won only single time

2022 winner of U19 cricket world cup

2022 winner of U19 cricket world cup

India beat England on Saturday at the Stadium of North Sound, in Antigua, to win their 5 ICC U19 World Cup.

2020 winner of U19 cricket world cup

2020 winner of U19 cricket world cup

The 2020 ICC U19 Cricket World Cup was played in New Zealand, and Bangladesh came out on top.

As the batting side, India put up a total of 177 runs. Bangladesh re-set the aim to 170 run in 46 overs when rain delayed play, and the innings ended at 42.1 overs (using the DLS scoring system).

Bangladesh beat out India for the title by three wickets. Bangladesh had never previously won at any ICC tournament before.

2018 winner of U19 cricket world cup                                                                 

The Indian U-19 squad, captained by Prithvi Shaw, won their fourth world championship this year. This right-handed batsman first played for India in the same year that Shubman Gill made his debut for the national team.

U19 in 2018 was mentored by Rahul Dravid.

2016 to 1988 Cricket world cup winners of under 19

2016 winner of U19 cricket world cup was West Indies which was hosted by Bangladesh against India.

2014 winner of U19 cricket world cup was South Africa, hosted by UAE against Pakistan.

In 2012 Australia was defeated by India. This match was organized in Australia.

In 2010 Australia stood first in U19 cricket tournament organized by New Zealand where they defeated Pakistan.

In 2008 India, in 2006 and 2004 Pakistan, in 2002 Australia, in 2000 India, in 1998 England and in 1988 Australia scored their winning positions in under 19 cricket world cup.

Scroll to Top