Top 10 Best President of India Till Date

The President of India by designation is the head of the state and he is the first citizen of India. In Indian Air Force he is the Commander-in-Chief. Our constitution has given such power to the President of India. The President is also known as the ‘lord of the realm’. The President of India is elected by the members of the parliament houses and also by the members of the state legislative assemblies. Here is a list of top 10 best President of India.

10. K R Narayanan

Elected Took Office Left Office
1997 25 July 1997 25 July 2002

K R Narayanan


K R Narayanan was the former President of India, who held the office from July 1997 to July 2002. He was the tenth president of the country and was succeeded by Dr A P J Abdul Kalam. Coming from a humble background, Narayanan was the only president who hailed from the Dalit community.

Read Also: Top 10 Best Prime Minister of India Ever

9. Pranab Mukherjee

Elected Took Office Left Office
2012 25 July 2012 Incumbent

Pranab Mukherjee

Description: He is the current President of India. He held various posts like Defense Minister Finance Minister, Foreign Minister and Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission.

8. Varahagiri Venkata Giri

Elected Took Office Left Office
1969 24 August 1969 24 August 1974

Varahagiri Venkata Giri

Description: Mr.Varahagiri Venkatagiri, popularly known as V.V.Giri was the 4th President of India. On 10th August 1894, Giri was born at Berhampore, Orissa. Mr.V.V.Giri died in the year 1980.

7. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

Elected Took Office Left Office
1977 25 July 1977 25 July 1982

Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

Description: Mr. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy was the 6th President of independent India. On 19th May 1913 Reddy was born in Anantpur District, Andhraprashesh. From the Janata Party Reddy was the only Member of Parliament who got elected from Andhra Pradesh. On 26 March 1977, he was also an elected Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

6. Ramaswamy Venkataraman

Elected Took Office Left Office
1987 25 July 1987 25 July 1992

Ramaswamy Venkataraman

Description: The 8th President of India Mr.R.Venkataraman was born in Thanjavur District, Tamilnadu, 4th December 1910. In 1942, he was jailed by the British government for his involvement in India’s independence movement. He was also Finance Minister and Defense Minister.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Best President of India Till Date”

  1. rubin says:

    Absolutely rubbish list… included good for nothing prathibha patil and omitted KR Narayanan. Also Dr Rajendraprasad on 10th rank

  2. usman says:

    1 .kr narayan
    2 jayalsingh
    3kalam sahab

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *