Top 10 Best Badminton Players in India 2017

The surge of Badminton in India has been phenomenal. There are wide ranges of players coming out to play for the country and representing the nations in the international level. As of now, India has created history in Badminton by winning World Championship, Olympic Medal and others. However, you must know the badminton players in India.

Here are the Top 10 best badminton players in India:

10. Sourabh Varma

Sourabh Varma

He is also considered as one of the best players for Badminton in India. He has won the Indian Grand Prix and has made immense progress in his career. He is currently ranked as 56 but achieved highest ranking of 31 in his career.

9. Chetan Anand

Chetan Anand

 He is one of the best Badminton Players for India. The Four Times National badminton Champion, Chetan Anand has won many medals and made the country proud. His current ranking is 54 and his highest ranking is 10 till now. He has won three commonwealth games medals in his career.

8. Prannoy Kumar

Prannoy Kumar

 He is one of the most promising and emerging Badminton player in India. He made headlines by winning the Indonesian Grand Prix. He is currently ranked as 12 that is his highest ranking.

7. Parupalli Kashyap

Parupalli Kashyap

 He is another Badminton player who has made his presence felt. He became the First Indian man to enter Olympic Quarter Final in 2012 London Olympics. He has won Gold Medal at Commonwealth Games. His current ranking is 8 and has achieved the highest ranking of 6 in his career.

Read This:  Top 10 Best Football Goalkeepers in the World 2015

6. P.V. Sindhu

P.V. Sindhu

Pusarla Venkata Sindhu created history to become first ever Indian woman to win single medal at World Championships in 2013. She is considered as one of the best among the players. She has been conferred with the fifth highest civilian award of the country Padma Shri Award. She is currently ranked as 13 and has the highest ranking of 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *